Yuki Onna


I NEVER KNEW SUCH A GOOD PLACE WAS JUST AROUND THE CORNER!

I can only say I’m quite blessed that my office is at such a prime location. Previously I’ve introduced Botan, which is a stone’s throw away from where I work. Then recently I tried out Yuki Onna, and it was goooood! While the food is a little pricey (unless you typically spend >$15 on lunch), I vouch the freshness is worth the price to pay!!

I know other items on the menu such as Truffle Beef Yakiniku Don ($16.90) and Cold Truffle Somen with Hotate ($14.90) are quite raved for, I was a little conservative and tried the customizable salads. To be exact, I chose the normal base + 1 seasoned fish + 5 toppings ($11.90) . I was quite happy that the selection of toppings had a Japanese twist – it includes items such as fish roe, nori and chuka wakame.

For the seasoned fish, I chose Yuzu Shoyu Salmon, which was light and refreshing in taste! The vegetables are fresh too. What completes the experience was the sushi rice, well seasoned and makes the lunch really satisfying. Man… this is quickly becoming my new go-to salad as it is a really great and affordable Japanese food fix 🙂

Hope to pop by soon to try out other items on the menu!

Rating

picture1picture1picture1picture1

(4/5) Food packed with freshness and delight.

Address
No. 3/4 Amoy Street
(Far East Square)
Singapore 048775

Opening hours
Mon-Fri:
11:30am – 2:30pm,
5:30pm – 10:00pm
(Closed on weekends)

Phone
N.A.

Yuki Onna

Leave a Reply

